League of Champions


This peer group offers a space for CPOs to come together within the SPP Champions Program with the focus on CHAMPIONING the SPP vision and to work collectively to accelerate our shared aim of embedding sustainable procurement practices through cross-industry, peer collaboration, and knowledge exchange.

The Champions meet to have an open dialogue about what is working, what challenges they are facing, and knowledge they can share and to signal within their organizations and beyond that they personally want to champion the structural and culture shift we need to reach our goals by 2030.

As Champions we acknowledge that we need to work together from the top down and the bottom up.


There are no upcoming events.

Meet the League of Champions

Henrik Larsen

Chair of Champions Program

Richard Crane

Chief Procurement Officer

Elske Messemaker-Kleijn

Procurement & Transformation Executive
DP World

Mike Smyklo

Chief Procurement Officer
S&P Global

Isabel Hochgesand

Chief Procurement & Hazelnut Company Officer

Rajnish Kapur

SVP Chief Sourcing & Supply Chain Officer
Walgreens Boots Alliance

Ninian Wilson

Global Supply Chain Director & CEO Vodafone Procurement
Vodafone Procurement Co Sarl

Chris Shanahan

VP Global Sustainability Supply Chain
Thermo Fisher Scientific

Lucia Cioffi

SVP Chief Procurement Officer
LEGO Group

Marco Martelli

VP Supplier Management & Managing Director Global Supply
Tetra Pak

Juan-Carlos Fuenmayor

Chief Procurement Officer

Ard Verboon

Chief Procurement Officer
Schneider Electric

Nikolaus Kirner

Chief Procurement Officer

Sirsij Peshin

Chief Procurement Officer

Sebastien Bals

Chief Procurement Officer

Ranga Mulabagula

Chief Procurement Officer
Klöckner Pentaplast

Rodrigo Branco

Executive Vice President & Chief Supply Chain Officer

Carel Aucamp

Chief Procurement Officer

Amanda Wood

Director of Sustainability – Supply Chain & Social Value
BAE Systems

Chris Holmes

Senior Vice President Global Sourcing

Nataša Vidmar

SVP and Chief Procurement Officer

Valentina Fanni

Chief Procurement Officer

Sophie Rabec

VP Group Procurement

Patricia Miller

Director of Profitable and Responsible Buying

Oliver Hurrey

Lead of Champions Program

Lisa Martin

Senior Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer

Lauren Richardson

Chief Procurement Officer

John Wilgar

Chief Procurement Officer
NSG Group

Supported by

Henrik Larsen

Chair of Champions Program

Oliver Hurrey

Lead of Champions Program


Interested in joining?

Let's drive change. Together.